By Liara Tamani

 

Calling My Name is a treasure.”—Nic Stone, New York Times–bestselling author of Dear Martin

Calling My Name is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self—ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros.

 

This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African American girl growing up in Houston, Texas, and deftly and beautifully explores the universal struggles of growing up, battling family expectations, discovering a sense of self, and finding a unique voice and purpose.

 

Told in fifty-three short, episodic, moving, and iridescent chapters, Calling My Namefollows Taja on her journey from middle school to high school. Literary and noteworthy, this is a beauty of a novel that captures the multifaceted struggle of finding where you belong and why you matter.

Calling My Name

SKU: 9780062656865.00
$9.89Price
    JOIN THE RED LIST

    Keep up with the latest Red Door events and more.  Join one of the hottest list in Stone Mountain. 

    Get connected, Stay connected.

    THE RED DOOR - Stone Mountain, GA
    Contact Us

    4600 Rockbridge Rd, Suite E

    Stone Mountain, GA 30083

    Tel  404.519.7535

    info@thereddooratl.com

    #thereddooratl

    An Intimate Event Space

    • Black Facebook Icon
    • Black Twitter Icon
    • Black Instagram Icon
    • Black Google Places Icon

    © 2019 by THE RED DOOR. Site created with love by Stokes Marketing.