JOIN THE RED LIST

Keep up with the latest Red Door events and more.  Join one of the hottest list in Stone Mountain. 

Get connected, Stay connected.

THE RED DOOR - Stone Mountain, GA
Contact Us

4600 Rockbridge Rd, Suite E

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Tel  404.519.7535

info@thereddooratl.com

#thereddooratl

An Intimate Event Space

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Google Places Icon

© 2019 by THE RED DOOR. Site created with love by Stokes Marketing.

By Liara Tamani

 

Calling My Name is a treasure.”—Nic Stone, New York Times–bestselling author of Dear Martin

Calling My Name is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self—ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros.

 

This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African American girl growing up in Houston, Texas, and deftly and beautifully explores the universal struggles of growing up, battling family expectations, discovering a sense of self, and finding a unique voice and purpose.

 

Told in fifty-three short, episodic, moving, and iridescent chapters, Calling My Namefollows Taja on her journey from middle school to high school. Literary and noteworthy, this is a beauty of a novel that captures the multifaceted struggle of finding where you belong and why you matter.

Calling My Name

SKU: 9780062656865.00
$9.89Price